Who is greater?!

Yeshua/Jesus the Messiah said his “words” are not his own?

So Jesus replied, “My teaching is not from me, but from the one who sent me. John 7:16 (NET)

“For I have not spoken from myself, but The Father who sent me, he gave me commandments, what I will say and what I will utter.” John 12:49 (Aramaic Bible in Plain English)

Yeshua said in John 14:28, “You heard me say to you, ‘I am going away, and I will come to you.’ If you loved me, you would have rejoiced, because I am going to the Father, for the Father is greater than I.”

The Apostle Paul says that Yeshua, “will turn the Kingdom over to God the Father, having destroyed every ruler and authority and power.”

So please stop lifting up Yeshua and His words as if He is greater then the Father and/or that His words override the Father’s words. Especially when Yeshua, himself, said, “My teaching is not from me, but from the one who sent me.”

When Yeshua had spoken these words, he lifted up his eyes to heaven, and said, “Father, the hour has come; glorify your Son that the Son may glorify you, since You have given him authority over all flesh, to give eternal life to all whom You have given him. And this is eternal life, that they know You the only true God, and Yeshua Messiah whom You have sent. I glorified You on earth, having accomplished the work that You gave me to do. And now, Father, glorify me in your own presence with the glory that I had with You before the world existed.

Echad … One!

One thought on “Who is greater?!

  1. Shaza March 3, 2015 / 4:09 am

    Absolutely! ❤ Praise Elohim! HalleluYah.

    This post is truly blessed by the Ruach HaKodesh (Holy Spirit). Keep on preaching and teaching the Truth, brother.

    May the Lord Bless you and Keep you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

